Medical Group Management Association
Join Now

Member Network

Together we can transform healthcare.

Tap into an expansive network of professionals and diverse resources to grow your career, influence change and achieve your practice management goals.

MGMA Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2022 MGMA Award recipients!

MGMA Harwick Innovation Award

The award is designed to recognize and celebrate the success of an individual who has developed an innovative solution that positively impacts practices, providers and/or patients in their community.

Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Natalia Szczgiel, MHSA, CMPE, OMC.




MGMA Lifetime Achievement Award

The award is designed to recognize and celebrate the success of an individual who has inspired and empowered other leaders through significant contributions to the healthcare industry with particular emphasis on the advancement of medical group administration, delivery and/or education. 

Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Debra Wiggs, FACMPE.




MGMA Legislative Liaison Award

This award recognizes a medical practice professional serving as a state MGMA legislative liaison volunteer who has provided outstanding leadership in the education and motivation of MGMA members through grassroots and advocacy involvement on legislative and regulatory issues of importance to medical group practices.

Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Misty Hickman, BS, FACMPE.

This award recipient is determined by the MGMA Government Affairs team.


Best Practice to Work at Award

This award recognizes medical practices who are create an environment of excellence to serve patients. Those groups who are benchmarking their physician and provider engagement, employee engagement and patient engagement and are top performers in all those categories are being celebrated with this award. Additional contributing factors could also be community service hours and/or financial contributions to the community.

To be eligible for this award, the nominee organization must submit benchmarked metrics showing top performance in the three categories above:
  • Physician satisfaction/engagement
  • Employee satisfaction/engagement
  • Patient satisfaction/engagement

Congratulations to our 2022 Best Practice to Work At Recognition Recipients:

Columbia Basin Health
Edinger Medical Group
IU Health
Spectrum Health


The Future Five Award

As our next generation of leaders begins to emerge, we look forward to the opportunity to acknowledge their success and welcome them into a group of peers that can help them reach their full potential. The Future Five award annually recognizes five professionals within the first five years of their career who have demonstrably impacted their organization or the industry. 


2022 FUTURE FIVE Recipients

Nina Cloven


Konye Ori, MA, FACMPE


Felicia Nicely


David Comiskey


Kirk Shaw




MGMA Extraordinary Leaders Recognition

We know great work is done everyday in communities throughtout the world and we want to help share these compelling stories and honor our nation's healthcare heroes. The Extraordianry Leaders Recognition recognizes those who have solved difficult problems, conquered challenging situations, inspired others through change, contributed to your community with innovation and excellence. 

2022 MGMA Extraordinary Leaders Recognition Recipients

Chelly Winkler
Jo Husky
John O'Conner
Kemal Erkan
Barry Howell
Scott Cramer
Jared Dyson
Kelly Ladd
Karen Gallagher
Jacqueline Terrasi
Bonnie Bina
Meredith Hirsch
Mara Reising
David Evans
Jennfier Ontiveros
Madeline Haftel
Stefanie Hohensee






Nominations for 2023 awards will open in April 2023.


Contact us at

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Click here if your organization is tax exempt

A State Sales tax exempt certificate must be on file and taxable items cannot be ordered online. For immediate assistance during normal business hours of 7:00am to 5:00pm MT M-Th and 7:00 am to Noon MT on Friday, please call toll-free: 877-275-6462, ext. 1888



Use two letter code for US states
Use three letter code for country
Use two letter code for US states
Use three letter code for country
Use two letter code for US states
Use three letter code for country

Grand Total:
Saved credit card is required for opt-in to autorenew.

Questions? Contact the MGMA Service Center for assistance during checkout or review our return policy for more information.




Thank you for your purchase! If you purchased an event, you will be receiving a follow-up email from our Learning Management System regarding the product/event purchased and no further action is required.