Skip To Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Footer
    Home > MGMA 2022 Award Recipients

    Congratulations to the 2022 MGMA Award recipients!

    MGMA Harwick Innovation Award

    The award is designed to recognize and celebrate the success of an individual who has developed an innovative solution that positively impacts practices, providers and/or patients in their community.

    Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Natalia Szczgiel, MHSA, CMPE, OMC.




    MGMA Lifetime Achievement Award

    The award is designed to recognize and celebrate the success of an individual who has inspired and empowered other leaders through significant contributions to the healthcare industry with particular emphasis on the advancement of medical group administration, delivery and/or education. 

    Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Debra Wiggs, FACMPE.




    MGMA Legislative Liaison Award

    This award recognizes a medical practice professional serving as a state MGMA legislative liaison volunteer who has provided outstanding leadership in the education and motivation of MGMA members through grassroots and advocacy involvement on legislative and regulatory issues of importance to medical group practices.

    Congratulations to our 2022 recipient Misty Hickman, BS, FACMPE.

    This award recipient is determined by the MGMA Government Affairs team.


    Best Practice to Work at Award

    This award recognizes medical practices who are create an environment of excellence to serve patients. Those groups who are benchmarking their physician and provider engagement, employee engagement and patient engagement and are top performers in all those categories are being celebrated with this award. Additional contributing factors could also be community service hours and/or financial contributions to the community.

    To be eligible for this award, the nominee organization must submit benchmarked metrics showing top performance in the three categories above:
    • Physician satisfaction/engagement
    • Employee satisfaction/engagement
    • Patient satisfaction/engagement

    Congratulations to our 2022 Best Practice to Work At Recognition Recipients:

    Columbia Basin Health
    Edinger Medical Group
    IU Health
    Spectrum Health


    The Future Five Award

    As our next generation of leaders begins to emerge, we look forward to the opportunity to acknowledge their success and welcome them into a group of peers that can help them reach their full potential. The Future Five award annually recognizes five professionals within the first five years of their career who have demonstrably impacted their organization or the industry. 


    2022 FUTURE FIVE Recipients

    Nina Cloven


    Konye Ori, MA, FACMPE


    Felicia Nicely


    David Comiskey


    Kirk Shaw




    MGMA Extraordinary Leaders Recognition

    We know great work is done everyday in communities throughtout the world and we want to help share these compelling stories and honor our nation's healthcare heroes. The Extraordianry Leaders Recognition recognizes those who have solved difficult problems, conquered challenging situations, inspired others through change, contributed to your community with innovation and excellence. 

    2022 MGMA Extraordinary Leaders Recognition Recipients

    Chelly Winkler
    Jo Husky
    John O'Conner
    Kemal Erkan
    Barry Howell
    Scott Cramer
    Jared Dyson
    Kelly Ladd
    Karen Gallagher
    Jacqueline Terrasi
    Bonnie Bina
    Meredith Hirsch
    Mara Reising
    David Evans
    Jennfier Ontiveros
    Madeline Haftel
    Stefanie Hohensee






    Nominations for 2023 awards will open in April 2023.


    Contact us at

    Ask MGMA
    Reload 🗙