2016 ACMPE Scholarship Winners

The ACMPE Scholarship Program supports individuals who by virtue of experience, current position and plans, contribute to the medical practice management profession. Congratulations to this year’s recipients. The ACMPE Scholarship Fund Program awarded more than $35,500 in scholarships and grants in 2016.

Applications for 2017 awards will be available in February 2017 on the Scholarship Fund Program page.

Congratulations to all of the 2016 ACMPE scholarship recipients:

Harry J. Harwick Scholarship

Elisa Myers
University of Florida
Health Administration


The Bachrach Family Scholarship for Excellence in Health Care Administration

Danielle Goetter
Rush University
Health Systems Management


MGMA Midwest Section Scholarship

Rachel Kane
Concordia University of Wisconsin
Healthcare Admiration


MGMA Western Section Scholarship

Melissa Jordan
University of Phoenix
Healthcare Administration


MGMA Southern Section Scholarship

Oralia DeWames Gowan
Texas A&M
Health Administration


Richard L. Davis, FACMPE / Barbara B. Watson, FACMPE - National Scholarship

Sarah Miller
University of Pittsburgh
Health Administration


Richard L. Davis, FACMPE – Managers Scholarship

Xavier Pearson
Gardner-Webb University
Business Administration


Leaders Scholarship

Joshua Arrage
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Health Administration


John Cauthen
Texas A&M
Health Administration


Leanne Mladenka
Texas A&M
Health Administration


Andrea M. Rossiter, FACMPE Scholarship

John Crist
University of Michigan
Health Management & Policy


Mary Wills
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Health Administration / Informatics


Richardson-Sargent Memorial Fund Grants

Wilma Pond
Colorado State University Global Campus
Healthcare Administration and Management


Andrew Smith
Assistant Director of Operations