MGMA will perform site maintenance on its website from Friday, Feb. 27 at 5:00 pm MST through Saturday, Feb. 28 at 5:00 pm MST.
During this time the MGMA store and the My Profile and My Transcript sections of the site will be unavailable.

MGMA Awards Program

The MGMA Awards Program reflects our commitment to support and promote the personal and professional growth of medical practice professionals who are making a difference in the delivery of healthcare. View past award recipients.

Nomination, Selection and Recognition

The 2015 award nomination period is now open. 

Harry J. Harwick Lifetime Achievement Award

Nomination form Microsoft Word 
This award is the highest recognition to an individual who has displayed a lifetime of achievement and made outstanding, nationally recognized contributions to healthcare administration, delivery and/or education over the course of his or her career.

Fred Graham Award for Innovation in Improving Community Health

Nomination form Microsoft Word 
This award recognizes a medical group practice that has developed creative and innovative activities and solutions to advance the effectiveness of healthcare delivery and improve community health. Recipient of this award will present their innovative solution during a concurrent session at the MGMA 2014 Annual Conference.

Medical Practice Executive of the Year Award

Nomination form Microsoft Word 
This award recognizes a medical group practice executive who has demonstrated, within the last three years, a noteworthy achievement of exceptional leadership and management proficiency to enhance strategic and operational effectiveness of healthcare delivery in his or her practice and community.

Physician Executive of the Year Award

Nomination form Microsoft Word 
This award recognizes a physician executive in a medical group practice who has exhibited outstanding leadership to achieve exceptional medical group performance in the delivery of healthcare in his or her practice and community through personal example and collaborative team management. 

Edward B. Stevens Article of the Year Award

Award description and eligibility Microsoft Word
The award recognizes a medical practice professional who has made a substantial contribution to the body of published literature to foster more effective and efficient healthcare delivery in the field of medical practice management. 

Legislative Liaison of the Year Award 

The award recognizes a medical practice professional serving as an MGMA Assembly/Society or State MGMA legislative liaison who has provided outstanding leadership in the education and motivation of MGMA members through grassroots and advocacy involvement on legislative and regulatory issues of importance to medical group practices.

Please note, to be eligible for this award the nominee must be, or in the past year served as, the formal legislative liaison for a state MGMA or MGMA Assembly/Society. If you are unsure about whether someone would be eligible for the award, or if you have further questions on how to nominate a liaison for the award, please contact or call 202-394-3450.


Applications for the Certificate of Meritorious Service are accepted year-round.

Contact Karen Porter at  
or call 877.275.6462, ext. 1292.

MGMA Member Community



© 2003 - 2015 MGMA. All Rights Reserved
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Admin
104 Inverness Terrace East, Englewood, CO 80112-5306